A Quick Hello.

Source: Ryan McGuire, Gratisography.

Hi hi hi! It’s been a while since I last wrote here. A lot has happened in the past two-and-a-half months that has kept me preoccupied. My S.O., who was away working in CA for the past nine months, has finally moved back to Philly. Yay! On top of that, I got promoted at work, so I’ve been slowly transitioning into a new position, wrapping up old projects and starting up new ones. It’s been a difficult process and I’m still trying to find balance between my work life and personal life. I know I’ll get there eventually, but to be honest, the growing pains have been tough. :-/ On the bright side, moving into a role with greater responsibilities (and a new office with older colleagues) is giving me plenty of food for thought for when I finally get to writing here more regularly.

So… I hope everyone has had a good start to their week! Hopefully it won’t be too long until next time.

-j.

Leave a Reply

