Business Casual: Eggplant Gingham and Grey Regent, 09.27.15.

Sometime during the work madness of the past few weeks, my boss asked me to give a seminar lecture to an audience of international guests. Sure, I said. I completely forgot about this until the day before the seminar last week *facepalm*

I’m generally not a fan of doing things last-minute, but over the years I’ve learned to adapt to these types of stressful situations. I’m also not a fan of public speaking, but again, I’ve been in these situations enough times that I’ve learned to mentally and physically let go of most of my anxieties the moment I step in front of a large group.

Anyways, the lecture was fine and turned out really well. This is what I wore for it. As a general rule, I like to give presentations and lectures in trousers or a dress with pockets so that I always have a place to put one of my fidgety hands 😛

Side note: if you’re an introvert like I am, I highly recommend the book Quiet by Susan Cain, and its predecessor, The Highly Sensitive Person by Elaine Aron. These books have really changed the way I view my own introversion, as a strength rather than a limitation.

Have a good week, everyone!

– j.

One thought on “Business Casual: Eggplant Gingham and Grey Regent, 09.27.15.

Leave a Reply

