A Lost Month.

Source: Ryan McGuire, Gratisography.

The month of March was completely lost on me– between a nightmare move into a new apartment, work travel, and back-to-back deadlines, I haven’t had much time to relax. Or sleep. Now that we are halfway through April, things are starting to settle down at home and at the office… just in time for another upswing in deliverables that will keep me busy through the end of May.

I feel mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausted. At the same time, I have never felt this professionally fulfilled before. It’s a strange psychological space for me to occupy.

Speaking of occupying space… the afore mentioned move was borderline traumatic for many reasons I’d rather not get into. Suffice it to say I have no desire to move again for a long time and a very strong desire to purge a lot of my stuff. Some documentation of this purge, general home and wardrobe de-cluttering, and lessons learned will be coming soon, as time permits.

Happy Spring, all!

– j.

Leave a Reply

