No Stress Dress (and a Charming Scarf): Outfits, 2.7.15.

The cold winter temperature in PA/NJ is always a shock to my West Coast sensibility. I don’t hate snow per se; I just hate feeling cold. During this time of the year, I usually find solace in a couple things: hot toddies, central heating, thick coats, and scarves.

This particular scarf has been pulling triple duty lately. I bundle up in it during my morning commute, wrap it around my shoulders to keep warm at my office desk, and once I get home it becomes my falling-asleep-watching-tv-on-the-sofa blanket. The scarf is incredibly sturdy and well-made: double layered with solid jersey on one side and pretty hunter green brocade on the other. This makes it reversible for different looks, but also quite heavy. Alas, at this point in the season, if it keeps me warm, I really don’t care about the extra weight. Here are some examples of how this thing has followed me around throughout the day.

Morning Commute

outfit1_02.07.2015

J. Crew icon trench coat in wool cashmere (old). | Aquatalia riding boots. |  J. Crew ear muffs (old). | Donni Charm scarf (exactsolid version (love the mustard color), also love this double layered wool version in cream/grey).

Daily grind

outfit2_02.07.2015

Ann Taylor blouse (old). | J. Crew honeycomb sweater (old). | J. Crew Asymmetrical zip pencil skirt in houndstooth. | Ann Taylor pointed cap-toe heels (old). | Donni Charm scarf.

Lounging at home

outfit3_02.07.2015

Old college t-shirt (Go Bears!). | Loft open hoodie (available in regular and petite). | Lou & Grey ponte leggings. | Donnie Charm scarf. | Freudian slippers (old; a kitschy gift from a friend… shout out to all the psychologists).

 Happy weekend all,

– j.

 

 

2 thoughts on “No Stress Dress (and a Charming Scarf): Outfits, 2.7.15.

Leave a Reply

