No Stress Dress: Outfits, 11.05.14.

At 4’11, the bane of my existence is trying to find pants that fit my short inseam, narrow hips, and generous backside. So when I come across a pair like these denim leggings from Loft, it’s kind of like marveling at a unicorn. I’ve been dressing these dark denim up for casual one-on-one work meetings and down for weekend gallivanting. They run true to size, are comfortable, have good resiliency (i.e., the fabric stretches nicely but doesn’t get baggy at the end of the day), and possess the traditional 5-pocket jean details that many denim leggings lack (no odd elastic waistband on these!). Here are a few easy-peasy ways I’ve worn them…

SIMPLE WORK

outfit1_11.03

Grey slim wool coat, ASOS. | Two-in-one Top, Loft. | Legging jeans, Loft. | Pearlized multi chain necklace, Ann Taylor. | Black pointed-toe kitten heels, Ann Taylor. | Black tote, J. Crew.

CASUAL FRIDAY

outfit3_11.03

Sweater, J. Crew. | Blouse, Loft. | Legging jeans, Loft. | Black leather strap watch, Mougin & Piquard for J. Crew. | Bronze pointed-toe flats, Boden. | Black tote, J. Crew.

WEEKEND

outfit2_11.03
Colorblock jacket, J. Crew. | Belmont stripe top, Splendid. | Legging Jeans, Loft. | Bronze metallic sneakers, Vans. | Black leather strap watch, Mougin & Piquard for J. Crew.

– j.

4 thoughts on “No Stress Dress: Outfits, 11.05.14.

  1. fshnonmymind says:

    I love the little leg kick on your last outfit. 🙂 And all of them are really cute too!
    I’ve had to replace a lot of my jeans lately and decided to try on a few pairs at LOFT because I know how much Gigi raves about hers. Out of the three different pairs I tried on, I put on the denim leggings jeans and was instantly in love with them. The wash, the length, the butt view, the fit; absolutely everything was perfect. I managed to snag mine for $40 but I think I would have paid full price because they are perfect.

Leave a Reply

